Cosmos Advanced

The first series of Cosmos by Carl Sagan intrigued me but the new series by Neil de Grasse Tyson is so stunning I feel like I am riding along in the ship speeding through time and multiverses. During my childhood I remember thinking the Milky Way was the only galaxy and now we are told there are countless numbers of galaxies, more planets than the nine we knew of, and in case that wasn’t enough to wrap the mind around, multiple universes and many parallel realities! Neil de Grasse Tyson spoke in his introduction to this Cosmos of his boyhood meeting with Carl Sagan and his encouragement to the young astrophysicist. I expect that Carl Sagan is nodding his head in approval from some distant place.

Leave a Reply

