The One that Got Away

Heading for my car with an empty copy paper box for Hennie, my indoor shoes, handbag and another carryall weighing down my other arm, I was frazzled about getting all the stuff into the car and quickly fishing out my camera.  The sun was setting like a misshapen flame low in the stand of trees in a cold blue skyline.  A young deer was frolicking across the snow, tail flying.   More deer were following the young one at a breathable distance.  I held the camera up, zoomed in for at least five or six good shots and got a blue screen with red words: Battery Empty!  Nooooooooo!

Leave a Reply

